top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGraham

Food inspiration: Little India, Singapore

In the Heart of Little India lies a Sacred Treasure.


Little India a must for any tourist who loves food



Komala Vilas is a vegetarian restaurant that opened in Singapore in 1947. I have been to SG 3 times now (alas not in 1947, although I would have loved too have been there when it opened) and each time I visit I have to experience this amazing food.



Vegetarian menu offering the best in Indian food

Whilst, I am not a vegetarian myself I could easily become one, as the flavours of the food here are undoubtedly a good reason why people can never worry that vegetarian food is bland and tasteless because after trying this you won’t ever worry about trying veggie food again. .”

It’s in the heart of the backpacker’s hostel situated around Little India so if you are staying there then I highly recommend it. If however you are only passing through SG and have a day or so to visit, then its about 1-hour ride on the MRT from the airport.







1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page